Mea Visa Agreements

In January 2016, it was announced that the extension would take place until March 2016. [63] In November 2015, it was announced that the visa would be increased to 180 days. [64] The Indian government has launched an online portal: MADAD (`MEA in Aid of Diaspora in Distress), a system for monitoring consular remedies. Consular complaints concerning compensation, legal proceedings, national aid, detention abroad, transport of remains, repatriation, payment of wages, traceability of place of residence can be deposited on this portal. Visa and passport claims, travel documents and document certification will not be maintained on this portal. To register and monitor the status of your complaints, please visit the MADAD portal here. For e-tourism visas, the duration of each visit may not exceed 90 days for all authorized nationals of an e-tourism visa, with the exception of nationals of the United States, the United Kingdom, Japan and Canada. For U.S., U.K., Japan and Canadian nationals, an uninterrupted stay during each visit must not exceed 180 days. There is no need to register. In January 2019, the Indian government updated the rules on e-visas for all eligible countries.

The validity of Indian e-tourists and e-Business Visa has been increased from 60 days with double entry to 1 year with several entries. The validity number starts from the date the electronic visa was issued online and not from the physical entry date, as is currently the case. [74] Srivastava expressed concern that, since the beginning of May, the Chinese side has mobilized a large contingent of troops and armaments along the ZONE, which is at odds with various bilateral agreements. «… in particular the most important agreement of 1993 on the maintenance of peace and tranquillity along the effective line of control along the border regions between India and China. In September 2014, Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi announced that the United States would be included in the list of countries whose citizens could obtain visas upon arrival. [42] However, in October 2014, the planned introduction of the new e-visa system was postponed from October 2, 2014 to June 2015. [43] It was also announced that the list of visas arriving in 2014 would probably not be expanded. [44] In November 2014, it was announced that the electronic visa system could be implemented for approximately 25 countries, including the 13 countries eligible for a visa upon arrival. [45] Later this month, it was announced that 28 countries would be eligible for an electronic visa on 27 November 2014 and that the list of on-arrival visas would include eligible countries as well as Brazil, Germany, Germany, Israel, Jordan, Mauritius, Norway, Palestine, Russia, Thailand, Ukraine, Ukraine, the United Arab Emirates, Usa. [46] [47] Citizens of the following countries do not need a visa or passport to enter India (unless they arrive from China, Hong Kong, Macau, the Maldives or Pakistan) and may remain in the country without a residence restriction.

Citizens of these countries can also live and work freely in India:[1] Citizens of the following countries do not pay visa fees – Argentina, Cook Islands, Fiji, Indonesia, Jamaica, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Micronesia, Myanmar, Nauru, Niue Island, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Seychelles, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Tonga, Tuvalu, Uruguay and Vanuatu. [13] [78] As of 31 March 2013, Pakistani citizens over the age of 65 obtain a 45-day visa upon arrival at the Attari-Wagah checkpoint, As long as the applicant for his contacts in India provides a sponsorship certificate certifying that he is responsible for the visit of his Pakistani friend or relative and which must also be contradicted by a DM, SP, SDM, Tehsildar, BDO, SHO, Group A Officer of the State Government and Central Government or Director of a State University or Government School who certifies that they personally know the sponsor. [80] This regime does not apply to those wishing to visit Punjab, Kerala and restricted areas, nor to those who have been denied an Indian visa. [80] In November 2014, the Indian Prime Minister announced a visa for nationals subject to the obligation to arrive from all P countries

Comments are closed.